President’s Prize Weekend 

Best wishes to President Pauline Mulcahy for a very enjoyable weekend on the occasion of her President’s Prize.

Running from Friday 4th to Sunday 6th September, all Competitions are 18 Hole Stableford with the Men and Junior Boys teeing off from White Markers and Ladies and Junior Girls from Red Tee Markers.  There will be a playoff for the Top 27 Men and 12 Ladies on Sunday at 4pm with a Shotgun start.  Prize Presentation at 8.30pm that evening and music to follow.  Best Wishes to Pauline and her family from all the Members of Cahir Park.

Cahir Park Recognises Founder Member

Cahir Park last Sunday 28th hosted a dinner in appreciation of founder member Denis O’Mahoney, for his dedication and vision for Cahir Park Golf Club from its foundation to the present day. Denis was always on hand with solid advice and during his Presidency in 1995 the course was extended from 9 Holes to 18 Holes. A seanóirí member from the outset, Denis was never far away from the sporting heart of the club. In attendance on the evening, Denis was surrounded by his wife, his family, and friends, while President Pauline Mulcahy, Captain Gary Morrison, and Lady Captain Margaret Gill represented the club on this wonderful occasion. Denis was presented with a crystal vase and plaque in recognition and appreciation for his contribution to the club in his lifetime.


Ladies Junior Foursomes Team

Success and good luck are wished to the Junior Foursomes Panel who represent Cahir Park Golf Club and Munster East in the All-Ireland Series Finals at Tramore G.C. this week.  Quarter Final v. Ulster team on Thursday and hopefully the Ladies will progress through to the Final on Saturday. The Team Managers are Susan Carey and Mary Lyons

Senior Ladies 12 Hole Champagne

Scramble Tuesday 23rd August

Winners Team:  Jo Fahy, Marie Reidy, Ann McLoughlin,  Mary Kelleher,  74pts

Second:  Ann O’Brien,  Phil O’Connor,  Eithne Kelly, Margaret Costello,  70pts

Date for Diary:  Tuesday 20th September,  Mixed Seniors Scramble, a day to look forward to!

Ladies 18 Hole Stableford Mari Mina Bernie Boles Memorial Series Thursday 25th August.

Winner:  Carrie Healy 40pts,  Second:  Imelda Dilleen 39pts (C/B), Third: Ann Fahy 39pts (C/B).

Congratulations ladies on great scores and on qualifying for the Grand Final.

Monday 22nd August,  9 Hole Qualifier.

Another successful day for Mag Tobin who won with 23pts with Ann Mulcahy close behind on 21pts and Kay Dalton in third position with 18pts.


Cullen Cup Team Success

Cahir Park Mixed enjoyed success for second consecutive year winning the Cullen Cup, a Mixed Team competition played mostly among Leinster Golf Clubs.

Under the management of Sean Casey and Chris Noonan,  the Cahir Park team beat Druids Glen G.C in a hard fought match at Baltinglass G.C. on Saturday 27th August. The Cahir Park team consisted of Shay Hughes and Emma Keating,  Luke Healy and Caroline Maher,  Francis McCarthy and Caitlin Fitzgerald, Gary Burke and Winnie Neary,  Paul Kennedy and Patricia Browne. In earlier rounds were Suzie Burke, Susan Carey, Julie Connolly, Breeda Keating, John Ryan, Eoin Carey, Barry Moloney, Dave O’Connell, Pat McEvoy, Vincent Bradshaw, Paul Tuohy, Lee Grogan, Brian Frazer, Joanne Quaid, and Peter Meaney.

Congratulations and thank you to all the Team and Panel members and to the Managers Seán Casey and Chris Noonan, and to Paul Adamson and Emmet Leahy for their help. Only Cahir Park and Baltinglass Golf Clubs have won this trophy three times in its 54-year history


Our ABP Open Singles Qualifier continued from

Tuesday 23rd August until Thursday 25th August 2022. The winners were as follows:

Category 1: Barry McCuckian

(3) 33pts

Category 2: Ciaran Mangan

(11) 42 pts

Category 3: John Barry

(19) 43 pts

Category 4: Billy Berry

(23) 44 pts

Best Wishes To Our President Pauline on Hosting Her President’s Prize next weekend.