Vice Captains Prize

Good wishes to Vice Captains John Hughes and Mary Lyons for their Prize weekend 10th to 12th June.  Stableford Competitions and Entry via Pro Shop 052 7441474.   We look forward to another successful event in Cahir Park.


Annual Club Classic 

The Management Committee wish to thank all the members and visitors who played in the Club Classic last weekend and thank the Sponsor of the Classic, Noel Flanagan, Cahir Carpets Ltd.

The funds raised will go towards necessary maintenance work on the Bridge across the river Suir.

Congratulations to all the Winners and runners-up.

1st:  James Hogan, Damien Quinn, Sean Ryan, Denis Carey (Co Tipperary G.C.) 100 pts

2nd:  Tom Arnold,  Pat McCarthy, Riobard Broderick, John O’Sullivan,   99 pts

3rd:  Barry Moloney,  Michael Hickey, Keith Culligan, Dave Lonergan,  98pts (C/B)

4th:  Willie Morrissey, Christian Healy. Paddy Kenrick,  Colin Allen,  98pts (C/B)

5th:  Billy Berry, Jamie Berry, Daniel O’Sullivan, Tony Morris,   97pts

Mixed Team:  Sean Casey, Phil Barry, Caitlin Fitzgerald,  Marie Keating,  97pts

Ladies Team:  Cathy O’Gorman,  Rosemary Maher, Mary Lyons,  Deirdre O’Neil,  92 pts.

Presentation of Prizes will take place later this month and prize winners will be advised of the date.

Practice Facilities 

Upgrades to our practice facilities continue with construction of covered bays starting this week on our driving range. More to follow on this in the coming weeks.


Ladies 18 Hole S/F Thursday 2nd June

Great scores returned again last Thursday.  Congratulations to all the prize winners.

Winner:  Kathleen Lonergan  (H/C 20) 42 pts

2nd:  Ann O’Brien (H/C 23) 40 pts

3rd:  Mary Kenrick (H/C 20) 37pts

Ladies 9 Hole S/F Qualifying Monday Competition – 30th May

Well done to Joan Kelly (H/C 25) winning with 24 pts.  Joan has enjoyed great success in the Qualifier competitions which are well supported and enjoyed by many of our Ladies.

Tuesday Ladies 12 Hole Champagne Scramble, 31st May.

Great excitement last Tuesday with Birdies the order of the day, scored by Ann McLoughlin,  Imelda Fitzpatrick,  Yvonne Morrison,  Breda Kavanagh, Rosaleen Fitzgerald.

Winning Team:  Mary Comerford, Yvonne Morrison. Jo Doyle,  Ann Mulcahy,  74pts.

2nd: Rosaleen Fitzgerald,  Hilary Murphy,  Maureen McEvoy,  Fiona Rea,  73 pts.


 ABP Open Singles Qualifier / Tues 31st  May to Thurs 2nd June  2022

Category 1:         Paul Tuohy                         (4)                         38 pts

Category 2:         Lee Grogan                        (10)                       39 pts

Category 3:         Pierce Butler                      (17)                       40 pts

Category 4:         Trevor Melbourne           (23)                        43 pts

ABP Open Singles Qualifier / Tues 24th May to Thurs 26th May 2022

Category 1:         Eddie Costello                   (4)                         42 pts

Category 2:         Martin Fanning                  (12)                       37 pts

Category 3:         Ray Barry                            (16)                       33 pts

Category 4:         Patrick Hally                       (30)                       35 pts

South East Seniors Open

Tuesday 24th May 2022

3 Ball Champagne Scramble

Winners: Billy Callanan, Kevin McGuire (Snr) Michael O’Donnell 99pts

Second: Donal O’Donoughue, Tom Baylor, Patrick Ryan  98pts

Third: Kevin Walshe, Pat Kennedy, Ritchie Fitzgerald  94pts