Juniors’ Captain Ellen Farrell Prize 

Ellen enjoyed a very successful weekend and finished Sunday afternoon with a well organised 6 Hole competition for Cadets and Juniors plus a Putting and Longest Putt game for Cadets.  Ellen had prepared special cards for each Hole and club volunteers kept the Scores and provided encouragement for everyone.  There was fun and laughter during a lovely feast prepared by Lore and Kay with Lian dispensing refreshments and great excitement when the results were announced and prizes presented.

Results:  Cadets Competition- 1st Frankie Fraser, 2nd Caoimhe Burke, 3rd Lexi Fraser

Juniors Competition – 1st Ronan O’Donoghue,  2nd Conor Lacey, 3rd James Sheehan

Putting Competition- 1st Caoimhe Burke, 2nd Lexi Fraser

Longest Putt – 1st Kyle O’Sullivan,  2nd Conor Carroll

Congratulations Ellen and thank you and your family for a wonderful weekend.




ABP Open Singles Qualifier

The ABP Open Singles Qualifier took place again last week and continues every week until October. There is little time left to qualify; details of the grand final are on our social media or contact the Pro Shop for more information. The Category 1 Winner was John McNamara (6) with 27 points. Vincent Bradshaw (8) was the Category 2 Winner with 39 points. The Category 3 Winner with 39 points was Frank English (16), while the Category 4 Winner was Hugo Gallagher (23) with 25 points.

Cahir Park Seniors Celebrate 25 Years

It was a momentous day here at Cahir Park Golf Club last Tuesday 13th September, as our seanóirí celebrated 25 Years as a group within the club. The Seniors play every Tuesday and Friday morning, followed by coffee and scones at the Clubhouse, but yesterday afternoon following a shotgun start, the seanóirí gathered for a celebratory dinner provided by Kay and Lore in the Clubhouse, followed by music and entertainment.

The event was held to honour and commend those who have been involved with the group over the last 25 years, especially founding member Liam O’Dwyer and Denis O’Mahoney. Also in attendance on the day were President Pauline Mulcahy, Men’s Captain Gary Morrison, Men’s Vice-Captain John Hughes, Lady Vice-Captain Mary Lyons.

Free Sub Competition

A Free Sub Competition is taking place at the Club from 23rd – 25th September next. Entry is €10 and the Golfer of the Year will also be decided. Tee times for this 18 Hole Stroke competition are 12pm – 3pm Friday, 8am – 3pm Saturday and Sunday. For further details, terms and conditions, and to enter the competition, contact the pro shop on (052) 744 1474.

Junior Captain’s Prize to Men

The Ellen Farrell Junior Captain’s Prize to Men took place from Friday 16th – Sunday 18th September. Taking home first prize was Colin Fitzgerald, with a handicap of 11 and a score of 43 points. In second was Diarmuid Lennon scoring 43 points on a handicap of 30. Niall Morrison took home the prize of Gross, scoring 37 points on a handicap of 2. James Flannery playing with a handicap of 19 came third with a score of 43 points, while the Best Junior was Will Burke who scored 37 points with a handicap of 21.


Junior Captain Ellen Farrell’s Prize to Ladies:

Congratulations to Bella Healy (36) who won with fantastic 42pts on Countback pipping President Pauline Mulcahy (29) to second place.

Dairygold Co-Op Ltd Open Day

Thursday 15th September was the final Open Day for Cahir Park Ladies this year.

Beautiful prizes were very kindly sponsored by Dairygold Co-Op Ltd,  Cahir.

Playing a 3 Ball Champagne Scramble and Individual game on all Par 3s, superb scores were recorded.

Winners:  Emma Keating,  Michelle Keating,  Joanne Quaid  (25) 114 pts

Second:  Breda Keating,  Pauline Mulcahy,  Phil O’Connor  (18) 109 pts

Third:  Susie Burke,  Caitlin Fitzgerald,  Caroline Maher (15) 102 pts

Congratulations to everyone